Cora Novoa releases single with Canadian vocalist C.A.R. (regular contributor to Red Axes, Maceo Plex or Ivan Smagghe) for their forthcoming EP “No Sex”, released on digital versión on Seeking The Velvet Records.


As an artist, Cora Novoa has earned an outstanding reputation for her unique musical vision, whose compositional approach in “No Sex” reflects an evolution towards her darker and more industrial side, revealing the musical influence of her residence in London in recent months.


Since the launch of her professional career, C.A.R. has collaborated on both Kill The DJ Records and Hypermagic. In addition to working with Red Axes, Maceo Plex or Ivan Smagghe, this year launched her third internationally acclaimed album, “Pinned”, via Ransom Note. The contribution of C.A.R. for “No Sex” becomes dark vowels, full of personality and reminiscent of spoken word, which makes this single a unique work.


No Sex” is a track that takes us straight to the dance floor, a dark work with electro influences and a certain halo of the 80s. This release reflects a change in the Galician artist’s way of composing where the use of modular synthesizers and rhythm boxes are totally reflected in this project.


Without any doubt, this release is the perfect prelude to Cora Novoa’s long-awaited third album, which will be released at the end of 2018.


No Sex (Original Mix)

So Sex  (Dub)


Artist: Cora Novoa feat. C.A.R.
Release Title: No Sex
Genre: Coldwave / Synth
Label: Seeking The Velvet

Format: Digital
Catalog Number: STV 007D
Release: 08 June 2018


  • Ewan Pearson
  • Abstraxion
  • Tim Paris
  • Tiga
  • Severino Panzeta (Horse Meat Disco)
  • El_Txef_A
  • Irvine Welsh
  • Ali (Tiefschwarz)
  • Headman
  • Felix Da Housecat
  • Hoshina Anniversary
  • Javi Redondo
  • Kyodai