Clip releases his debut album Magnetic Reconnection on Seeking the Velvet in collaboration Red Bull Music Academy Spain.


This arduous and mature production consists of eight tracks that plunge us into a journey full of analog sounds, dark textures, drones and a futuristic techno. These ingredients are a faithful reflection of the two cities in which the album has been recorded: Berlin and Barcelona.


During its 38 minutes, Clip delivers a complete journey in which he consolidates a unique sound and way of composing. The album will be released on 12″ vinyl and a digital format that will include two bonus tracks. In addition, and in order to create visual consistency, the covers of both releases -single presentation Gamma Ray and this album Magnetic Reconnection- have been commissioned to the designer and visual artist Viktor Autofocus, one half of the duo Realmente Bravo. This creative project has recently worked alongside Agorazein (led by rapper C. Tangana).


This new LP released under Cora Novoa’s project SKTVT showcases Clip’s new haunting sound landscapes, as the RBMA ex-alumni class 2011 (and the second Spanish artist chosen to participate in its international edition) moves forward from the influence of UK house that underlid his previous releases while adding a superbly distant, darker tone that evokes an analog techno futurism.


A1. Clip – Stellification (Original Mix)
A2. Clip – Gamma-Ray (Original Mix)
A3. Clip – Tidal Disruption (Original Mix)
A4. Clip – Magnetic Reconnection (Original Mix)
B1. Clip – Applegate Mechanism (Original Mix)
B2. Clip & XXXY – Gravity Darkening (Original Mix)
B3. Clip – Mass Ejection (Original Mix)
B4. Clip – Outro (Original Mix)


Clip – Moreton Wave (Digital Bonus)
Clip – Polar (Digital Bonus)

Artist: Clip
Release Title: Magnetic Reconnection
Genre: Techno
Label: Seeking The Velvet

Format: Vinyl, Digital
Catalog Number: Vinyl: STV006, Digital: STV006D
Release: Nov 24th 2017




  • Len Faki
  • Adam Beyer
  • Maya Jane Coles
  • Ben Klock
  • Jonas Kopp
  • Benjamin Damage
  • Randomer
  • Angel Molina
  • Chris Liebing
  • AME (Kristian)
  • Phon.o
  • Kwartz
  • Exium
  • Pfirter
  • J.C.